About the museum
The former city museum, founded in 1824, and the former monastery church of St. Peter an der Sperr have merged to form a magnificent and fascinating complex dedicated to history, culture and society. The renovation for the 2019 Lower Austrian Provincial Exhibition has transformed the St. Peter an der Sperr Museum, alongside the Kasematten, into an architectural gem in Wiener Neustadt.
The Dominican convent of St. Peter, originally built on the northern city wall and part of the defensive fortifications, has been offering unique exhibition spaces in the nave, cloister and modernised annex since 2020.